Daybreak Games’ Elite Series Kicks-Off This Weekend at DreamHack Atlanta for H1Z1®: King of the Kill® Tournaments with a Combined Prize Pool of $250,000

Daybreak Games’ Elite Series is kicking off at DreamHack Atlanta this weekend with two exhilarating H1Z1®: King of the Kill® tournaments – one for five-player teams and one for solo players – with a combined prize pool of $250,000.


 
WHAT: This tournament marks the first stop in the Elite Series, H1Z1’s global esports circuit, and the largest esports event at DreamHack Atlanta in terms of both participants and prizing.
 
Two tournaments will be broadcast live from the show floor:

  • Teams:
  • Solos:
    • A pure free-for-all for individuals, beginning with 120 rivals in solo qualifiers battling it out for their spot in the finals.
    • The 40 best-performing players will join the 20 pre-selected individuals in the solo tournament finals to fight for their share of $100,000.
    • Participants hail from more than 13 countries, including the United States, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Belgium, Sweden, Korea, Japan, Turkey, Brazil, Norway, and Australia.

 
WHEN: Friday, July 21 – Sunday, July 23

  • Friday, July 21 — Solo qualifiers: 2pm – 6pm ET / 7pm – 11pm BST
  • Saturday, July 22 — Team qualifiers: 2pm – 6pm ET / 7pm – 11pm BST
  • Saturday, July 22 — Solo finals: 10pm – 12:30am ET / (+1 day) 3am – 5:30am BST
  • Sunday, July 23 — Team finals: 12pm – 3pm ET / 5pm – 8pm BST

 
WATCH: Tune in on Twitch at: https://www.twitch.tv/H1Z1KotK

JT Hooker

I just love to fuck shit up.